Looking down

On the morning I was leaving NYC I got up early and wandered along to the Empire State Building which was quite close to where I stayed. I was the first one up with a few other eager tourists. I was also wearing shorts, in keen anticipation of the warm weather I was heading to in the Caribbean – it was fairly nippy at the top. Really enjoyed the view even though it was a bit cloudy – gave me a different perspective on the city (obviously). Don’t often like putting portrait pictures on my blog but this one, scrolling down or zooming out gives you some sense of scale of the city. Never quite the same as watching on TV. Also turns out that being first is probably a good idea even if you don’t have to rush for a plane as they are set up for a mountain load of queuing inside the building. This is one of the numbered avenues, I forget which but I want to say 5th.

Leave a Reply

